The Nauru Agreement

Nauru Agreement

Nauru Agreement Introduction

The Nauru Agreement is a subregional agreement on terms and conditions for tuna

purse seine fishing licences in the region. The Parties to the Nauru Agreement are

Federated States of Micronesia, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Palau,

Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands and Tuvalu.

This Agreement has 3 Implementing Arrangements which set out specific rules for

fishing in these countries.

Source: Pacific Islands Forum Fisheries Agency